0

How to Block a Contact (Mobile)

Overview

Blocking a contact in Shout means you will not be able to communicate with that person from any outlet – Shout-to-Shout (S2S), Customer Service or Marketing. The contact will be moved from your contact list to a blocked list. 

This is one way to ensure contacts who opt-out aren’t contacted ever again – manually blocking them.


How to Block a Contact

  • Tap on Contacts from the bottom navigation

  • Go to the contact you want to block

  • Click •••

  • Select Block

If a contact is blocked, and you try to add their name again as a new contact, it will not be added. The only way to get a blocked contact back into your contact list is to unblock them.  


How to Unblock a Contact (Desktop Only)

  • Login to Shout from your computer using any supported browser (Chrome, Firefox, or Safari)

  • Go to Settings in the left navigation

  • Click Blocked under Messaging

  • Click •••

  • Select Unblock

 

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Was this article helpful? Follow
  • 10 mths agoLast active
  • 24Views
  • 1 Following